Castello Di Morcote Bianco

A gourmet white Merlot with a nose with aromas of pear, vanilla spice and hints of sourdough. It has a complex structure on the palate with good acidity which gives it excellent aging potential. A long and mineral finish.

Additional info

Producer: Castello di Morcote
Grape variety: Merlot-Chardonnay
Origin: Tessin
Vintage: 2019
Viticulture: Biodynamic
Certification: Bio Fédérale
Harvest: Manual
Native yeast: Yes
Capacity: 75 cl
Decantation: No
Serving temperature: 11 - 12 ° C
Alcohol content: 13.5% vol.

Info about the grape variety

Grape variety: Merlot
International (planted after 1900) | 1177 HA en Suisse (8,06%)

Merlot is a variety from the Gironde (FR) and is used for blends in great Bordeaux wines. Merlot wines generally have a medium body with notes of berries, plum and black currant. In Switzerland, following the phylloxera disease which almost wiped out the vines in Switzerland and Europe, it is successfully established in Ticino where it has become the emblematic grape variety of the canton, after its introduction in 1906.

Grape variety: Chardonnay
International (planted after 1900) | 386HA in Switzerland (2,64%)

A natural cross between Pinot and Gouais Blanc, Chardonnay was probably born in Saône-et-Loire (FR) where it is mentioned at the end of the 17th century. Its kinship makes it a brother of Gamay, Aligoté, Melon and other lesser-known grape varieties, and allows us to understand why it has long been confused with Aligoté and Pinot Blanc. Its name comes from the Chardonnay village near Mâcon (Burgundy). In Switzerland, it produces wines whose aromas vary greatly depending on the terroir and the vinification, ranging from lime to vanilla butter.

Associated names: Clävner

Castello Di Morcote Bianco

Un Merlot blanc gourmand avec un nez aux arômes de poire, d’épice vanille et des notes de levain. Il a en bouche une structure complexe avec une belle acidité qui lui confère un excellent potentiel de garde. Une finale longue et minérale.

Infos supplémentaires

Producteur: Castello di Morcote
Cépage: Merlot-Chardonnay
Origine: Tessin
Millésime: 2019
Viticulture: Biodynamique
Récolte: Manuelle
Levure indigène: Oui
Contenance: 75 cl
Décantation: Non
Température de service: 11 - 12 ° C
Teneur en alcool: 13.5% vol.

Infos sur le cépage

Cépage: Merlot
International (planté après 1900) | 1177 HA en Suisse (8,06%)

Le Merlot est une variété de la Gironde (FR) et est utilisé pour les assemblages dans les grands vins de Bordeaux. Les vins de merlot ont généralement un corps moyen avec des notes de baies, de prune et de cassis. En Suisse, suite à la maladie du phylloxéra qui a failli anéantir la vigne en Suisse et en Europe, il s’implante avec succès au Tessin où il est devenu le cépage emblématique du canton, après son introduction en 1906.

Cépage: Chardonnay
International (planté après 1900) | 386HA en Suisse (2,64%)

Croisement naturel entre le Pinot et le Gouais Blanc, le Chardonnay est probablement né en Saône-et-Loire (FR) où il est mentionné à la fin du 17ème siècle. Sa parenté en fait un frère du Gamay, de l'Aligoté, du Melon et d'autres cépages moins connus, et permet de comprendre pourquoi il a été longtemps confondu avec l'Aligoté et le Pinot Blanc. Son nom vient du village Chardonnay près de Mâcon (Bourgogne). En Suisse, il produit des vins dont les arômes sont très variables selon le terroir et la vinification, allant du citron vert au beurre vanillé.

Noms associés: Clävner