Clos De Tsampéhro Blanc VIII

Tsampéhro Blanc is a blend of emblematic and rare grape varieties from Valais: Heida and Rèze. It is a complex wine with gourmet aromas of orchard fruits and exotic fruits on the nose. A wine with high aging potential.
Add to cart

Additional info

Producer: Clos de Tsampéhro
Grape variety: Paien-Rèze
Origin: AOC Valais
Vintage: 2018
Viticulture: Biodynamic
Harvest: Manual
Native yeast: Yes
Capacity: 75 cl
Decantation: Non
Serving temperature: 11 - 13 ° C
Alcohol content: 13.5% vol.

Info about the grape variety

Grape variety: Païen
Traditional (planted before 1900) | 197 HA in Switzerland (1,35%)

Originating from the vast region covering the north-east of France and the south-east of Germany, Savagnin Blanc is a very old variety of grape. In Switzerland, it was recorded for the first time in 1586 in the Upper Valais under the name Heida. It is a very old name translated as Pagan (pagan) in Lower Valais, with reference to the period of Hellenistic antiquity. Its cultivation is constantly increasing because Heida gives an elegant, very structured white wine, with notes of citrus and exotic fruits, with great aging potential.

Associated names: Heida, Savagnin Blanc, Traminer

Grape variety: Rèze
Indigenous | 3 HA in Switzerland (0,02%)

Originally from Valais (Switzerland), Rèze is one of the oldest grape varieties in the Alps. Already mentioned in Valais in 1313, its name comes from the Regis family name, very common in the Middle Ages in Valais, rather than a hypothetical Raetica from the authors of the Roman era. Thanks to the DNA test, we were able to discover some scattered vines in Maurienne (Savoie, F) and in the French Jura, and several of its descendants have been identified in Valais, Piedmont (I) and Trentin (I). Formerly among the majority grape varieties in Valais, there are only a few vines of this grape variety that is not very productive and susceptible to rot, giving floral wines with pronounced acidity. Rèze is the main grape variety used to make 158 Vin du Glacier in the Val d'Anniviers.

Clos De Tsampéhro Blanc VIII

Le Tsampéhro Blanc est un assemblage de cépages emblématiques et rares du Valais: le Heida et la Rèze. C’est un vin complexe avec au nez des arômes gourmands de fruits du vergers, fruits exotiques. Un vin à haut potentiel de garde.

Infos supplémentaires

Producteur: Clos de Tsampéhro
Cépage: Paien-Rèze
Origine: AOC Valais
Millésime: 2018
Viticulture: Biodynamique
Récolte: Manuelle
Levure indigène: Oui
Contenance: 75 cl
Décantation: Non
Température de service: 11 - 13 ° C
Teneur en alcool: 13.5% vol.

Infos sur le cépage

Cépage: Païen
Traditionnel (planté avant 1900) | 197 HA en Suisse (1,35%)

Originaire de la vaste région couvrant le nord-est de la France et le sud-est de l'Allemagne, le Savagnin Blanc est une très ancienne variété de cépage. En Suisse, il a été enregistré pour la première fois en 1586 dans le Haut Valais sous le nom de Heida. C’est une dénomination très ancienne traduite par Païen (païen) en Bas Valais, en référence à la période de l’antiquité hellénistique. Sa culture est en constante augmentation car le Heida donne un vin blanc élégant très structuré, aux notes d'agrumes et de fruits exotiques, avec un grand potentiel de garde.

Noms associés: Heida, Savagnin Blanc, Traminer

Cépage: Rèze
Indigène | 3 HA en Suisse (0,02%)

Originaire du Valais (Suisse), la Rèze fait partie des plus vieux cépages des Alpes. Déjà mentionné en Valais en 1313, son nom viendrait du nom de famille Regis, très répandu au Moyen Age en Valais, plutôt que d'un hypothétique Raetica des auteurs de l'époque romaine. Grâce au test ADN, on a pu en découvrir quelques ceps épars en Maurienne (Savoie, F) et dans le Jura français, et plusieurs de ses descendants ont été identifiés en Valais, au Piémont (I) et dans le Trentin (I). Autrefois parmi les cépages majoritaires en Valais, il ne subsiste aujourd'hui que quelques vignes de ce cépage peu productif et sensible à la pourriture, donnant des vins floraux à l'acidité prononcée. La Rèze est le cépage principal pour faire le 158 Vin du Glacier dans le Val d'Anniviers.