Clos de Tsampéhro Brut

A sparkling wine of excellence made up of Chardonnay for the finesse and elegance of its bouquet, Pinot Noir for its structure and its aromas of small red fruits, but also Petite Arvine for its dynamism and originality.

Additional info

Producer: Clos De Tsampéhro
Grape variety: Chardonnay-Pinot Noir-Petite Arvine
Origin: AOC Valais
Vintage: 2016
Viticulture: Biodynamic
Harvest: Manual
Native yeast: Yes
Capacity: 75 cl
Decantation: No
Serving temperature: 8 - 10 ° C

Info about the grape variety

Grape variety: Chardonnay
International (planted after 1900) | 386HA in Switzerland (2,64%)

A natural cross between Pinot and Gouais Blanc, Chardonnay was probably born in Saône-et-Loire (FR) where it is mentioned at the end of the 17th century. Its kinship makes it a brother of Gamay, Aligoté, Melon and other lesser-known grape varieties, and allows us to understand why it has long been confused with Aligoté and Pinot Blanc. Its name comes from the Chardonnay village near Mâcon (Burgundy). In Switzerland, it produces wines whose aromas vary greatly depending on the terroir and the vinification, ranging from lime to vanilla butter.

Associated names: Clävner

Grape variety: Pinot Noir
Traditional (planted before 1900) | 3986 HA in Switzerland (27,29%)

Pinot noir is a historical variety from northeastern France which probably originates from Burgundy, where there are traces dating back to 1375. In Switzerland, we have found historical traces of Pinot noir in the canton of Vaud dating back to 1472 It is the most common noble grape variety in Switzerland. Appreciated all over the world, pleasant and delicate on the palate, it offers aromas of strawberries, cherries and vanilla spices when it is aged in oak barrels.

Grape variety: Petite Arvine
Indigenous | 218 HA in Switzerland (1,49%)

Originally from Valais, is mentioned in records dating back to 1602 under the name of Arvena. La Petite Arvine is almost exclusively cultivated in Valais where it produces dry and mellow wines with citrus aromas enhanced on the palate by a touch of salty minerality.

Clos de Tsampéhro Brut

Un mousseux d'excellence composé de Chardonnay pour la finesse et l’élégance de son bouquet, de Pinot Noir pour sa structure et ses parfums de petits fruits rouges, mais aussi de Petite Arvine pour son dynamisme et son originalité.

Infos supplémentaires

Producteur: Clos De Tsampéhro
Cépage: Chardonnay-Pinot Noir-Petite Arvine
Origine: AOC Valais
Millésime: 2016
Viticulture: Bio
Récolte: Manuelle
Levure indigène: Oui
Contenance:  75 cl
Décantation: Non
Température de service: 8 - 10 ° C

Infos sur le cépage

Cépage: Chardonnay
International (planté après 1900) | 386HA en Suisse (2,64%)

Croisement naturel entre le Pinot et le Gouais Blanc, le Chardonnay est probablement né en Saône-et-Loire (FR) où il est mentionné à la fin du 17ème siècle. Sa parenté en fait un frère du Gamay, de l'Aligoté, du Melon et d'autres cépages moins connus, et permet de comprendre pourquoi il a été longtemps confondu avec l'Aligoté et le Pinot Blanc. Son nom vient du village Chardonnay près de Mâcon (Bourgogne). En Suisse, il produit des vins dont les arômes sont très variables selon le terroir et la vinification, allant du citron vert au beurre vanillé.

Noms associés: Clävner

Cépage: Pinot Noir
Traditionnel (planté avant 1900) | 3986 HA en Suisse (27,29%)

Le Pinot noir est une variété historique du nord-est de la France qui provient probablement de la Bourgogne, où il existe des traces remontant à 1375. En Suisse, nous avons retrouvé des traces historiques du Pinot noir dans le canton de Vaud remontant à 1472. C’est le cépage noble la plus courante en Suisse. Apprécié dans le monde entier, agréable et délicat en bouche, il offrent des arômes de fraises, de cerises et d’épices vanillés quand il est vieilli en fût de chêne.

Cépage: Petite Arvine
Indigène | 218 HA en Suisse (1,49%)

Cette variété phare, originaire du Valais, est mentionnée dans des notices remontant à 1602 sous le nom d'Arvena. La Petite Arvine est presque exclusivement cultivée en Valais où elle produit des vins secs et moelleux avec des arômes d'agrumes sublimés en bouche par une touche de minéralité salée.