Ephémere Blanc

This wine varies according to the vintage. The 2018 is a blend of Chadonnay and Sauvignon Blanc aged in barrels for 12 months. Ready to taste but also has great aging potential. Production limited to 300 bottles!
Add to cart

Additional info

Producer: Domaine de Beauvent
Grape variety: Chardonnay-Sauvignon Blanc
Origin: AOC Genève
Vintage: 2018
Viticulture: Organic
Harvest: Manual
Native yeast: No
Capacity: 75 cl
Decantation: No
Serving temperature: 11 - 13 ° C
Alcohol content: 13.5% vol.
Limited production: 300 bottles per year

Info about the grape variety

Grape variety: Chardonnay
International (planted after 1900) | 386HA in Switzerland (2,64%)

A natural cross between Pinot and Gouais Blanc, Chardonnay was probably born in Saône-et-Loire (FR) where it is mentioned at the end of the 17th century. Its kinship makes it a brother of Gamay, Aligoté, Melon and other lesser-known grape varieties, and allows us to understand why it has long been confused with Aligoté and Pinot Blanc. Its name comes from the Chardonnay village near Mâcon (Burgundy). In Switzerland, it produces wines whose aromas vary greatly depending on the terroir and the vinification, ranging from lime to vanilla butter.

Associated names: Clävner

Grape variety: Sauvignon Blanc
International (planted after 1900) | 197 HA in Switzerland (1,32%)

Originally from the Loire Valley where it is mentioned under its old name of Fiers in 1534 in the famous work Gargantua de Rabelais, Sauvignon Blanc takes its name from the wild vine whose leaves are similar. The DNA test revealed that it is a child of Savagnin Blanc, called Heida in Valais, a brother of Chenin Blanc de la Loire, and a progenitor of Cabernet Sauvignon by natural crossing with Cabernet Franc. In Switzerland, this grape variety of medium precocity, very vigorous and sensitive to gray rot, is cultivated practically in all the cantons, where it gives wines high in acidity, marked by aromas of flowers, currants, apples, fruits. passion and blackcurrant bud.

Ephémere Blanc

Ce vin varie selon les millésimes. Le 2018 s'agit d’un assemblage de Chadonnay et de Sauvignon Blanc élevé en barrique 12 mois. Prêt à déguster mais jouit également d’un grand potentiel de garde. Production limitée à 300 bouteilles!

Infos supplémentaires

Producteur: Domaine de Beauvent
Cépage: Chardonnay-Sauvignon Blanc
Origine: AOC Genève
Millésime: 2018
Viticulture: Bio
Récolte: Manuelle
Levure indigène: Non
Contenance: 75 cl
Décantation: Non
Température de service: 12 - 13 ° C
Production Limitée: 300 Bouteilles par an

Infos sur le cépage

Cépage: Chardonnay
International (planté après 1900) | 386HA en Suisse (2,64%)

Croisement naturel entre le Pinot et le Gouais Blanc, le Chardonnay est probablement né en Saône-et-Loire (FR) où il est mentionné à la fin du 17ème siècle. Sa parenté en fait un frère du Gamay, de l'Aligoté, du Melon et d'autres cépages moins connus, et permet de comprendre pourquoi il a été longtemps confondu avec l'Aligoté et le Pinot Blanc. Son nom vient du village Chardonnay près de Mâcon (Bourgogne). En Suisse, il produit des vins dont les arômes sont très variables selon le terroir et la vinification, allant du citron vert au beurre vanillé.

Noms associés: Clävner

Cépage: Sauvignon Blanc

International (planté après 1900) | 197 HA en Suisse (1,32%)

Originaire du Val de Loire où il est mentionné sous son vieux nom de Fiers en 1534 dans le célèbre ouvrage Gargantua de Rabelais, le Sauvignon Blanc tire son nom de la vigne sauvage dont les feuilles sont similaires. Le test ADN a révélé que c'est un enfant du Savagnin Blanc, appelé Heida en Valais, un frère du Chenin Blanc de la Loire, et un géniteur du Cabernet Sauvignon par croisement naturel avec le Cabernet Franc. En Suisse, ce cépage de précocité moyenne, très vigoureux et sensible à la pourriture grise, est cultivé pratiquement dans tous les cantons, où il donne des vins hauts en acidité, marqués par des arômes de fleurs, de groseilles, de pommes, de fruits de la passion et de bourgeon de cassis.