Favola

This very pleasant aromatic wine is a blend of Chardonnay, Kerner and Sauvignon Blanc. It gives off aromas of citrus, white peaches and acacia flowers. It has good acidity and minerality on the palate with a lingering finish.
Add to cart

Additional info

Producer: Castello di Morcote
Grape variety: Chardonnay-Kerner-Sauvignon Blanc
Origin: Tessin
Vintage: 2019
Viticulture: Biodynamic
Harvest: Manual
Native yeast: Yes
Capacity: 75 cl
Decantation: No
Serving temperature: 11 - 12 ° C
Alcohol content: 13.5% vol.

Infos sur le cépage

Grape variety: Chardonnay
International (planted after 1900) | 386HA in Switzerland (2,64%)

A natural cross between Pinot and Gouais Blanc, Chardonnay was probably born in Saône-et-Loire (FR) where it is mentioned at the end of the 17th century. Its kinship makes it a brother of Gamay, Aligoté, Melon and other lesser-known grape varieties, and allows us to understand why it has long been confused with Aligoté and Pinot Blanc. Its name comes from the Chardonnay village near Mâcon (Burgundy). In Switzerland, it produces wines whose aromas vary greatly depending on the terroir and the vinification, ranging from lime to vanilla butter.

Associated names: Clävner

Grape variety: Kerner
International (planted after 1900) | 25HA in Switzerland (0,17%)

An artificial crossing of Schiava Grossa × Riesling obtained in 1929 at the Weinsberg research center in Baden-Württemberg (D), Kerner was named in honor of Dr Justinus Kerner who wrote drinking songs. Productive and sensitive to powdery mildew, it is resistant to cold. In Switzerland, its wines are reminiscent of Riesling, with lower acidity.

Grape variety: Sauvignon Blanc
International (planted after 1900) | 197 HA in Switzerland (1,32%)

Originally from the Loire Valley where it is mentioned under its old name of Fiers in 1534 in the famous work Gargantua de Rabelais, Sauvignon Blanc takes its name from the wild vine whose leaves are similar. The DNA test revealed that it is a child of Savagnin Blanc, called Heida in Valais, a brother of Chenin Blanc de la Loire, and a progenitor of Cabernet Sauvignon by natural crossing with Cabernet Franc. In Switzerland, this grape variety of medium precocity, very vigorous and sensitive to gray rot, is cultivated practically in all the cantons, where it gives wines high in acidity, marked by aromas of flowers, currants, apples, passion fruit and blackcurrant.

Favola

Ce vin aromatique très agréable est un assemblage de Chardonnay, Kerner et Sauvignon Blanc. Il dégage des arômes d’agrumes, de pêches blanches et de fleurs d’acacias. Il a en bouche une belle acidité et une minéralité avec une finale persistante.

Infos supplémentaires

Producteur: Castello di Morcote
Cépage: Chardonnay-Kerner-Sauvignon Blanc
Origine: Tessin
Millésime: 2019
Viticulture: Biodynamique
Récolte: Manuelle
Levure indigène: Oui
Contenance: 75 cl
Décantation: Non
Température de service: 11 - 12 ° C
Teneur en alcool: 13.5% vol.

Infos sur le cépage

Cépage: Chardonnay
International (planté après 1900) | 386HA en Suisse (2,64%)

Croisement naturel entre le Pinot et le Gouais Blanc, le Chardonnay est probablement né en Saône-et-Loire (FR) où il est mentionné à la fin du 17ème siècle. Sa parenté en fait un frère du Gamay, de l'Aligoté, du Melon et d'autres cépages moins connus, et permet de comprendre pourquoi il a été longtemps confondu avec l'Aligoté et le Pinot Blanc. Son nom vient du village Chardonnay près de Mâcon (Bourgogne). En Suisse, il produit des vins dont les arômes sont très variables selon le terroir et la vinification, allant du citron vert au beurre vanillé.

Noms associés: Clävner

Cépage: Kerner
International (planté après 1900) | 25HA en Suisse (0,17%)

Croisement artificiel Schiava Grossa × Riesling obtenu en 1929 au centre de recherches de Weinsberg dans le Bade-Wurtemberg (D), le Kerner a été nommé en l'honneur du docteur Justinus Kerner qui écrivait des chansons à boire. Productif et sensible à l'oïdium, il résiste bien au froid. En Suisse, ses vins rappellent le Riesling, avec une acidité plus faible.

Cépage: Sauvignon Blanc
International (planté après 1900) | 197 HA en Suisse (1,32%)

Originaire du Val de Loire où il est mentionné sous son vieux nom de Fiers en 1534 dans le célèbre ouvrage Gargantua de Rabelais, le Sauvignon Blanc tire son nom de la vigne sauvage dont les feuilles sont similaires. Le test ADN a révélé que c'est un enfant du Savagnin Blanc, appelé Heida en Valais, un frère du Chenin Blanc de la Loire, et un géniteur du Cabernet Sauvignon par croisement naturel avec le Cabernet Franc. En Suisse, ce cépage de précocité moyenne, très vigoureux et sensible à la pourriture grise, est cultivé pratiquement dans tous les cantons, où il donne des vins hauts en acidité, marqués par des arômes de fleurs, de groseilles, de pommes, de fruits de la passion et de bourgeon de cassis.