Nuance Blanche

This is a beautiful blend of Paien and Petite Arvine that presents notes of peach kernel fruit and apricot with gourmet notes of vanilla thanks to aging in oak barrels. A fine and elegant wine with a slightly lemony finish.

Additional info

Producer: Daniel Magliocco & Fils
Grape variety: Petite Arvine-Paien (Heida, Savagnin Blanc)
Origin: AOC Valais
Vintage: 2018
Viticulture: Organic
Certification: Bio Suisse
Harvest: Manual
Native yeast: Yes
Capacity: 75 cl
Decantation: Non
Serving temperature: 12 - 13 ° C
Alcohol content: 14% vol.

Info about the grape variety

Grape variety: Petite Arvine
Indigenous | 218 HA in Switzerland (1,49%)

Originally from Valais, is mentioned in records dating back to 1602 under the name of Arvena. La Petite Arvine is almost exclusively cultivated in Valais where it produces dry and mellow wines with citrus aromas enhanced on the palate by a touch of salty minerality.

Grape variety: Païen
Traditional (planted before 1900) | 197 HA in Switzerland (1,35%)

Originating from the vast region covering the north-east of France and the south-east of Germany, Savagnin Blanc is a very old variety of grape. In Switzerland, it was recorded for the first time in 1586 in the Upper Valais under the name Heida. It is a very old name translated as Pagan (pagan) in Lower Valais, with reference to the period of Hellenistic antiquity. Its cultivation is constantly increasing because Heida gives an elegant, very structured white wine, with notes of citrus and exotic fruits, with great aging potential.

Associated names: Heida, Savagnin Blanc, Traminer

Nuance Blanche

Il s’agit d’un bel assemblage de Paien et Petite Arvine qui présente des notes de fruits kernel de pêche et d’abricot avec des notes gourmandes de vanille grâce à un élevage en fût de chêne. Un vin fin et élégant avec une finale légèrement citronnée.

Infos supplémentaires

Producteur: Daniel Magliocco & Fils
Cépage: Petite Arvine-Paien (Heida, Savagnin Blanc)
Origine: AOC Valais
Millésime: 2018
Viticulture: Bio
Récolte: Manuelle
Levure indigène: Oui
Contenance: 75 cl
Décantation: Non
Température de service: 12 - 13 ° C
Teneur en alcool: 14% vol.

Infos sur le cépage

Cépage: Petite Arvine

Indigène | 218 HA en Suisse (1,49%)

Cette variété phare, originaire du Valais, est mentionnée dans des notices remontant à 1602 sous le nom d'Arvena. La Petite Arvine est presque exclusivement cultivée en Valais où elle produit des vins secs et moelleux avec des arômes d'agrumes sublimés en bouche par une touche de minéralité salée.

Cépage: Païen
Traditionnel (planté avant 1900) | 197 HA en Suisse (1,35%)

Originaire de la vaste région couvrant le nord-est de la France et le sud-est de l'Allemagne, le Savagnin Blanc est une très ancienne variété de cépage. En Suisse, il a été enregistré pour la première fois en 1586 dans le Haut Valais sous le nom de Heida. C’est une dénomination très ancienne traduite par Païen (païen) en Bas Valais, en référence à la période de l’antiquité hellénistique. Sa culture est en constante augmentation car le Heida donne un vin blanc élégant très structuré, aux notes d'agrumes et de fruits exotiques, avec un grand potentiel de garde.

Noms associés: Heida, Savagnin Blanc, Traminer