Tre Gran Antica

CHF42,00
Merlot is the basis of this wine from the Chamaray vineyard, cultivated biodynamically since 1999. Its color is a deep red. This nectar develops notes of black fruits on the nose, with spices, black tea, fine and chiseled tannins.
Add to cart

Additional info

Producer: Domaine Cornulus
Grape variety: Merlot-Syrah-Cabernet Franc
Origin: AOC Valais
Vintage: 2019
Viticulture: Biodynamic
Certification: Bio Suisse
Harvest: Manual
Native yeast: Yes
Capacity: 75 cl
Decantation: 30 mins
Serving temperature: 14 - 16 ° C
Alcohol content: 14% vol.

Info about the grape variety

Grape variety: Merlot
International (planted after 1900) | 1177 HA en Suisse (8,06%)

Merlot is a variety from the Gironde (FR) and is used for blends in great Bordeaux wines. Merlot wines generally have a medium body with notes of berries, plum and black currant. In Switzerland, following the phylloxera disease which almost wiped out the vines in Switzerland and Europe, it is successfully established in Ticino where it has become the emblematic grape variety of the canton, after its introduction in 1906.

Grape variety: Syrah
International (planted after 1900) | 203 HA in Switzerland (1,39%)

Originating from Isère (FR) from a natural cross between Dureza d'Ardèche and Mondeuse Blanche de Savoie, Syrah takes its name from the Latin serus (meaning late), in reference to its late maturation. Registered in 1781 in the Hermitage vineyard in the Rhône valley, it was introduced in 1921 for the first time in the cellar of the State of Valais in Leytron. The Syrah gives spicy wines, with notes of blond tobacco, blackcurrant and jammy cherry.

Grape variety: Cabernet Franc
International (planted after 1900) | 75 HA in Switzerland (0,52%)

Although being one of the main grape varieties of the great wines of Bordeaux (F), Cabernet Franc finds its ancestral origins in the Spanish Basque Country, from where it spread in Gironde, then in the Loire where it became one of the most cultivated reds. The DNA test revealed that he is the progenitor of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Carmenère. It gives wines with aromas of violets, marked by tannins with more or less herbaceous notes depending on the yields.

Tre Gran Antica

CHF42,00
Le Merlot constitue la base de ce vin issu du vignoble de Chamaray, cultivé en biodynamie depuis 1999. Sa couleur est d’un rouge profond. Ce nectar développe au nez des notes de fruits noirs, avec des épices, du thé noir, tanins fins et ciselés.

Infos supplémentaires

Producteur: Domaine Cornulus
Cépage: Merlot-Syrah-Cabernet Franc
Origine: AOC Valais
Millésime: 2019
Viticulture: Biodynamique
Certification: Bio Suisse
Récolte: Manuelle
Levure indigène: Oui
Contenance: 75 cl
Décantation: Aérer 30 mins
Température de service: 14 - 16 ° C
Teneur en alcool: 14% vol.

Infos sur le cépage

Cépage: Merlot
International (planté après 1900) | 1177 HA en Suisse (8,06%)

Le Merlot est une variété de la Gironde (FR) et est utilisé pour les assemblages dans les grands vins de Bordeaux. Les vins de merlot ont généralement un corps moyen avec des notes de baies, de prune et de cassis. En Suisse, suite à la maladie du phylloxéra qui a failli anéantir la vigne en Suisse et en Europe, il s’implante avec succès au Tessin où il est devenu le cépage emblématique du canton, après son introduction en 1906.

Cépage: Syrah
International (planté après 1900) | 203HA en Suisse (1,39%)

Originaire d'Isère (FR) d'un croisement naturel entre le Dureza d'Ardèche et la Mondeuse Blanche de Savoie, la Syrah tire son nom du latin serus (signifiant tard), en référence à sa maturation tardive. Enregistré en 1781 dans le vignoble de l'Hermitage dans la vallée du Rhône, il a été introduit en 1921 pour la première fois dans la cave de l’État du Valais à Leytron. La Syrah donne des vins épicés, avec des notes de tabac blond, de cassis et de cerise confiturée.

Cépage: Cabernet Franc
International (planté après 1900) | 75 HA en Suisse (0,52%)

Bien qu'étant un des cépages principaux des grands vins de Bordeaux (F), le Cabernet Franc trouve ses origines ancestrales dans le Pays Basque espagnol, d'où il a essaimé en Gironde, puis dans la Loire où il est devenu l'un des rouges les plus cultivés. Le test ADN a révélé qu'il est le géniteur du Cabernet Sauvignon, du Merlot et de la Carmenère. Il donne des vins aux arômes de violettes, marqués par les tannins avec des notes plus ou moins herbacées selon les rendements.