Les Lots

CHF24,00
A rare blend of Chardonnay, Amigne and Chasselas vinified without added sulphites. A fresh white wine with aromas of citrus fruits, bitter almonds and lemon meringue pie.
Add to cart

Additional info

Producer: Domaine de Chèrouche
Grape variety: Amigne-Chasselas-Chardonnay
Origin: Valais
Vintage: 2018
Viticulture: Biodynamic
Harvest: Manual
Native yeast: Yes
Capacity: 75 cl
Decantation: 30 mins
Serving temperature: 11 - 12 ° C
Alcohol content: 12.6% vol.

Info about the grape variety

Cépage: Amigne
Indigenous | 42 HA in Switzerland (0,29%)

Native grape variety from Valais (Switzerland), Amigne was mentioned towards the end of the 17th century between Sierre and Sion, before settling in Vétroz which became its favorite land (70% of the surfaces of Amigne in the world). Although having Savagnin Blanc (Heida or Païen in Valais) and Gouais Blanc as possible grandparents, Amigne is an orphan. Its supposed Roman origin is not based on any serious element. Sensitive to coulure and millerandage, this chameleon grape can produce dry, mellow or sweet wines, the sugar level of which is indicated to Vétroz by a badge illustrating 1-2-3 bees.

Grape variety: Chasselas
Indigenous | 3672 HA in Switzerland (25,14%)

The most common white grape variety in Switzerland, Chasselas is a very old variety originating in the Lake Geneva region, where it was already known as Fendant in the 17th century. It is a wine that expresses the terroirs where it is grown beautifully. The great Chasselas give complex and rich wines, presenting a range of fruity, floral and mineral flavors, with good acidity which makes them suitable to age in the cellar for a few years.

Associated names: Fendant, Gutedel

Grape variety: Chardonnay
International (planted after 1900) | 386HA in Switzerland (2,64%)

A natural cross between Pinot and Gouais Blanc, Chardonnay was probably born in Saône-et-Loire (FR) where it is mentioned at the end of the 17th century. Its kinship makes it a brother of Gamay, Aligoté, Melon and other lesser-known grape varieties, and allows us to understand why it has long been confused with Aligoté and Pinot Blanc. Its name comes from the Chardonnay village near Mâcon (Burgundy). In Switzerland, it produces wines whose aromas vary greatly depending on the terroir and the vinification, ranging from lime to vanilla butter.

Associated names: Clävner

Les Lots

CHF24,00
Un rare assemblage de Chardonnay, Amigne et Chasselas vinifiés sans sulfites ajoutés. Un vin blanc tout en fraicheur avec des arômes d'agrumes, d'amande amère et de tarte au citron meringué.

Infos supplémentaires

Producteur: Domaine de Chèrouche
Cépage: Amigne-Chasselas-Chardonnay
Origine: Valais
Millésime: 2018
Viticulture: Biodynamique
Récolte: Manuelle
Levure indigène: Oui
Contenance: 75 cl
Décantation: Aérer 30 mins
Température de service: 11 - 12 ° C
Teneur en alcool: 12.6% vol.

Infos sur le cépage

Cépage: Amigne
Indigène | 42 HA en Suisse (0,29%)

Cépage autochtone du Valais (Suisse), l'Amigne a été mentionnée vers la fin du 17ème siècle entre Sierre et Sion, avant de s'établir à Vétroz qui est devenu sa terre de prédilection (on y trouve le 70% des surfaces d'Amigne au monde). Bien qu'ayant le Savagnin Blanc (Heida ou Païen en Valais) et le Gouais Blanc comme possibles grands-parents, l'Amigne est orpheline. Sa supposée origine romaine ne repose sur aucun élément sérieux. Sensible à la coulure et au millerandage, ce cépage caméléon peut donner des vins secs, moelleux ou doux (flétris), dont le taux de sucre est indiqué à Vétroz par un macaron illustrant 1-2-3 abeilles.

Cépage: Chasselas
Indigène | 3672 HA en Suisse (25,14%)

Cépage blanc le plus répandu en Suisse, le Chasselas est une très ancienne variété originaire de l'arc lémanique, où il était déjà connu sous le nom de Fendant au XVIIe siècle. C’est un vin qui exprime magnifiquement bien les terroirs où il est cultivé. Les grands Chasselas donnent des vins complexes et riches, présentant une gamme de saveurs fruitées, florales et minérales, avec une bonne acidité qui les rend apte à vieillir en cave quelques années.

Noms associés: Fendant, Gutedel

Cépage: Chardonnay
International (planté après 1900) | 386HA en Suisse (2,64%)

Croisement naturel entre le Pinot et le Gouais Blanc, le Chardonnay est probablement né en Saône-et-Loire (FR) où il est mentionné à la fin du 17ème siècle. Sa parenté en fait un frère du Gamay, de l'Aligoté, du Melon et d'autres cépages moins connus, et permet de comprendre pourquoi il a été longtemps confondu avec l'Aligoté et le Pinot Blanc. Son nom vient du village Chardonnay près de Mâcon (Bourgogne). En Suisse, il produit des vins dont les arômes sont très variables selon le terroir et la vinification, allant du citron vert au beurre vanillé.

Noms associés: Clävner