Number 5 Rouge

CHF32,00
A blend of Humagne Rouge, Cornalin and Merlot. Complex and powerful, wild and racy with a breathtaking finish.
Add to cart

Additional info

Producer: Domaine Dussex
Grape variety: Humagne Rouge-Cornalin-Merlot
Origin: AOC Valais
Vintage: 2018
Viticulture: Biodynamic
Harvest: Manual
Native yeast: Yes
Capacity: 75 cl
Decantation: 30 mins
Serving temperature: 14 - 16 ° C
Alcohol content: 13.5% vol.

Info about the grape variety

Grape variety: Humagne Rouge
Indigenous | 143 HA in Switzerland (0,98%)

Humagne Rouge comes from a natural cross between Cornalin from Valais and an unknown grape variety. Humagne Rouge almost disappeared because there were only 5 or 6 plots left in the 1960s. A renewed interest in the 1980s enabled Humagne Rouge to find a place of choice among traditional grape varieties of Valais where it is almost exclusively cultivated. Humagne Rouge is a wine of character, with notes of dried grape leaves, violets, cherries and often spices.

Grape variety: Cornalin
Indigenous | 151 HA in Switzerland (1,03%)

Traditionally known as Rouge du Pays before 1972, the first written mention of Cornalin dates back to 1313. It is a natural cross between two varieties of grape varieties from the Aosta Valley, Petit Rouge and Mayolet. Endangered in Valais, it was saved with such success in the 1970s that it has today become the emblematic grape variety of red wines from Valais, where it is exclusively cultivated. Cornalin produces colorful, fruity and juicy wines with silky tannins.

Grape variety: Merlot
International (planted after 1900) | 1177 HA en Suisse (8,06%)

Merlot is a variety from the Gironde (FR) and is used for blends in great Bordeaux wines. Merlot wines generally have a medium body with notes of berries, plum and black currant. In Switzerland, following the phylloxera disease which almost wiped out the vines in Switzerland and Europe, it is successfully established in Ticino where it has become the emblematic grape variety of the canton, after its introduction in 1906.

Number 5 Rouge

CHF32,00
Un assemblage de Humagne Rouge, Cornalin et Merlot. Complexe et puissant, sauvage et racé avec une fin de bouche à couper le souffle.

Infos supplémentaires

Producteur: Domaine Dussex
Cépage: Humagne Rouge-Cornalin-Merlot
Origine: AOC Valais
Millésime: 2018
Viticulture: Biodynamique
Récolte: Manuelle
Levure indigène: Oui
Contenance: 75 cl
Décantation: Aérer 30 mins
Température de service: 14 - 16 ° C
Teneur en alcool: 13.5% vol.

Infos sur le cépage

Cépage: Humagne Rouge
Indigène | 143 HA en Suisse (0,98%)

L'Humagne Rouge est issue d'un croisement naturel entre le Cornalin du Valais et un cépage inconnu. L'Humagne Rouge a failli disparaître car il ne restait que 5 ou 6 parcelles dans les années 1960. Un regain d'intérêt dans les années 1980 a permis à l’Humagne Rouge de trouver aujourd’hui une place de choix parmi les cépages traditionnels du Valais où il y est presque exclusivement cultivé. L'Humagne Rouge est un vin de caractère, avec des notes de feuilles de vigne séchées, de violette, de cerise et souvent du piquant qui plaît au palais.

Cépage: Cornalin
Indigène | 151 HA en Suisse (1,03%)

Traditionnellement connu sous le nom de Rouge du Pays avant 1972, la première mention écrite du Cornalin remonte à 1313. Il s'agit d’un croisement naturel entre deux variétés de cépages de la Vallée d'Aoste, le Petit Rouge et le Mayolet. En voie d'extinction en Valais, il a été sauvé avec un tel succès dans les années 1970, qu'il est devenu aujourd'hui le cépage emblématique des vins rouges du Valais, où il est exclusivement cultivé. Le Cornalin produit des vins colorés, fruités et juteux, aux tanins soyeux.

Cépage: Merlot
International (planté après 1900) | 1177 HA en Suisse (8,06%)

Le Merlot est une variété de la Gironde (FR) et est utilisé pour les assemblages dans les grands vins de Bordeaux. Les vins de merlot ont généralement un corps moyen avec des notes de baies, de prune et de cassis. En Suisse, suite à la maladie du phylloxéra qui a failli anéantir la vigne en Suisse et en Europe, il s’implante avec succès au Tessin où il est devenu le cépage emblématique du canton, après son introduction en 1906.