Terms and conditions

1. Scope

These general conditions of sale ("General conditions") apply to relations between Langlois and Couto Rosado SNC (hereinafter "Soulwines" or "soulwines.ch") registered in the commercial register of canton of Geneva (CHE-245.414.913) and all persons placing an order on soulwines.ch in Switzerland (hereafter: the “Customer” or the “Customers”). Soulwines's goal is the purchase and resale of Swiss wines as well as the promotion of Swiss wines through events and workshops.

These General Conditions apply to all sales made with Soulwines, whether through the company's website, http://soulwines.ch or through sales made by telephone, by e-mail, by oral declaration or by any other expression of will.

By accessing and using the Soulwines website, in particular by purchasing Soulwines products, the customer acknowledges being bound by these General Conditions, which he declares to have read and understood. These General Conditions can be viewed at https://soulwines.ch/conditions-generales .

The General Conditions described below constitute a contract between the customer and Soulwines. These general conditions can be modified at any time and without notice by Soulwines and they are immediately applicable to any new order. It is the customer's responsibility to consult them regularly in order to stay informed of any changes.

 

2. Conclusion of the contract

The contract is concluded when the customer accepts the offer made by Soulwines in connection with the purchase of Soulwines products. The contract is in all cases concluded as soon as the customer accepts the services offered by Soulwines and / or when he orders products on the Soulwines website or when he buys his products directly.

 

3. Sale to minors

The law prohibits the sale of wine to persons under the age of 16. The customer confirms when ordering to be at least 18 years old.

 

4. Product availability

Soulwines strives to keep in stock a sufficient quantity of the products offered on its website. However, the availability of these products is not guaranteed. Soulwines declines all responsibility in the event of a shortage of stock. If Soulwines is unable to deliver a product ordered on its soulwines.ch site, a message will be sent by email or telephone to the buyer. In this case, any amount debited by credit card in favor of Soulwines in respect of these products will be credited as soon as possible. Soulwines reserves the right to limit the quantities ordered through its website.

 

5. Price

The prices indicated on the soulwines.ch website are expressed in Swiss francs. All orders are payable exclusively in Swiss francs. The prices payable for the merchandise you order are those which appear on this site on the date of the order, including VAT, but excluding handling and shipping costs.

Processing and shipping costs are billed at the rates indicated on this site on the date of the order. Soulwines reserves the right to change prices and handling and shipping charges at any time.

 

6. Method of payment

Payment by credit cards, debit cards, Twint and Postfinance are the only forms of payment allowing to pay for online purchases on Soulwines.ch. Payments are not made through the intermediaries of the payment service provider Wallee.

These conditions are an integral part of Soulwines general conditions.

 

7. Order process

The customer places an order on the soulwines.ch site and pays for the wines ordered as well as the delivery costs.
Upon receipt of payment, an order confirmation email is sent to the customer. The products ordered are then collected by our carrier. The carrier then sends the customer by e-mail a tracking number of his order, allowing the shipment to be tracked. If the customer is not available to receive the order, the carrier contacts the customer by phone or email to agree on delivery details. The order is transmitted to the customer according to the required specifications.

 

8. Delivery

All orders confirmed by Soulwines will be delivered to the address indicated on the order.
Soulwines makes every effort to ensure delivery within 5 working days of receipt of the order. Deliveries can only be made within Switzerland. The delivery costs are CHF 15 for any order under an amount of CHF 300. From an order amounting to CHF 300 (except during discount periods), the goods are delivered free of charge to any postal address in Switzerland.

 

9. Packaging

For ecological reasons, the products ordered are delivered in their original or recycled boxes with the exception of mixed boxes or boxes. There is no reworking of the glass.

 

10. Checking the goods

It is the customer's responsibility to check the quantity and condition of the goods on delivery. If you notice that the merchandise has been damaged, you must report it and file a complaint with the carrier and inform Soulwines within 5 days of delivery by e-mail ([email protected]) with a photo in part. attached. Soulwines will then replace the damaged merchandise identically to the customer if it is in stock or returned as a credit.

 

11. Returns

Broken Merchandise - Sometimes the merchandise is damaged in transit. In addition to reporting the anomaly to the carrier at the time of delivery, the customer must notify Soulwines by email within 5 days (a photo sent by email for example). In this case, damaged products are passed on to the customer as soon as possible, or returned in the form of credit.

In the event of a corkage taste, Soulwines will reimburse you for the products concerned, provided that they are returned full ¾ full, with their original cork. The goods must be returned within 7 days of opening and sent to the following address: Langlois and Couto Rosado SNC, 20 Rue de Vermont, 1202 Geneva. The costs of returning and exchanging the goods are the responsibility of the customer.

When the returns have been made in the prescribed manner, Soulwines reimburses the price of the returned goods and the delivery costs invoiced in the form of a credit within a maximum period of 30 days from the date of receipt of returned merchandise.

 

12. Registration

When registering on soulwines.ch, you declare that you are at least 18 years old and have full legal capacity. You must ensure the accuracy and completeness of the mandatory data you provide. Please inform Soulwines of any change of address and other modifications by updating your personal data on this site as soon as possible.

 

13. Password

You must choose a password when registering to use this site. This password is strictly confidential and must not be disclosed to third parties. You assume full responsibility for the use of your password and for all orders that are placed, even without your knowledge, using that password. If you know or suspect that a third party knows or is using your password, you must immediately notify Soulwines.

 

14. Links

As a service to our visitors, our site may contain hypertext links to other websites which are neither operated nor controlled by Soulwines. Soulwines can not be considered responsible for these sites and declines any responsibility for their content, legality, accuracy or function.

 

15. Data protection

The customer's personal data are essential when ordering on the online store or for using the services offered. These data are used for the execution of the requested services. This information is not sold, rented or exchanged. They are only transmitted to third parties if the order or payment requires it (Wallee, Planzer). It may happen that the website contains cookies. These cookies can be disabled. Soulwines can only use the information anonymously and for statistical purposes.

 

16. Limitation of liability

The photos and texts illustrating and describing the products that appear on soulwines.ch are non-contractual and for information only. Soulwines assumes no responsibility for errors or omissions in the photos or texts on this website.

 

17. Force majeure

Soulwines will do everything possible to fulfill its obligations but cannot be held responsible for delays or the lack of delivery resulting from circumstances beyond its control, such as strikes, wars, natural or other disasters that prevent the transport or delivery of products.

 

18. Copyright

The presentation of the website, graphics and images, all documents and each individual text are protected by intellectual property rights. Any reproduction or use without the express permission of Langlois and Couto Rosado SNC is illegal. The company reserves all rights.

 

19. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

The Soulwines trademark and the soulwines.ch site are the exclusive property and operation of Langlois and Couto Rosado SNC, whose legal jurisdiction is in Geneva only.

The General Conditions described above constitute a contract between the customer and Langlois and Couto Rosado SNC. These conditions can be modified at any time and without notice by Langlois and Couto Rosado SNC.

 

20. Original Text

Soulwines General Conditions are written in French, German and English. In the event of contradiction or precision, the French version prevails.

 

Geneva, February 2020
Langlois and Couto Rosado SNC, Rue de Vermont 20, 1202 Geneva

Conditions Générales

1. Champ d’application

Les présentes conditions générales de vente (« Conditions générales ») s'appliquent aux relations entre Langlois et Couto Rosado SNC (ci-après « Soulwines » ou « soulwines.ch ») inscrit au registre du commerce du canton de Genève (CHE-245.414.913) et toutes personnes passant une commande sur soulwines.ch en Suisse (ci-après : le « Client » ou les « Clients »). Soulwines a pour but l'achat et la revente de vins suisses ainsi que la promotion des vins suisses par des événements et des workshops.

Ces Conditions générales s’appliquent à toutes ventes réalisées avec Soulwines, que ce soit à travers le site internet de l’entreprise, http://soulwines.ch ou à travers des ventes réalisées par téléphone, par e-mail, par déclaration orale ou par toutes autres manifestations de volonté.

En accédant au site internet de Soulwines et en l’utilisant, notamment en achetant les produits de Soulwines, le client reconnaît être lié par les présentes Conditions générales, qu’il déclare avoir lues et comprises. Ces Conditions générales sont consultables sur https://soulwines.ch/conditions-generales.

Les Conditions générales décrites ci-dessous constituent un contrat entre le client et Soulwines. Ces conditions générales peuvent être modifiées en tout temps et sans préavis par Soulwines et elles sont immédiatement applicables à toute nouvelle commande. Il appartient au client de les consulter régulièrement afin de se tenir informé de toute modification.

 

2. Conclusion du contrat

La conclusion du contrat intervient au moment de l'acceptation par le client de l'offre proposée par Soulwines en relation avec l'achat des produits de Soulwines. Le contrat est dans tous les cas conclu dès que le client accepte les services proposés par Soulwines et/ou lorsqu'il commande des produits sur le site internet de Soulwines ou encore lorsqu'il achète directement ses produits.

 

3. Vente aux mineurs

La loi interdit la vente de vin aux personnes de moins de 16 ans. Le client confirme lors de sa commande être âgé de 18 ans au minimum.

 

4. Disponibilité des produits

Soulwines s’efforce de garder en stock une quantité suffisante des produits proposés dans son site internet. Cependant, la disponibilité de ces produits ne fait l’objet d’aucune garantie. Soulwines se dégage de toute responsabilité en cas de rupture de stock. Si Soulwines se trouve dans l’impossibilité de livrer un produit commandé dans son site soulwines.ch, un message sera transmis par courriel ou par téléphone à l’acheteur. Dans ce cas, toute somme débitée par carte de crédit en faveur de Soulwines à l’égard de ces produits sera créditée dès que possible. Soulwines se réserve le droit de limiter les quantités commandées par l'entremise de son site internet.

 

5. Prix

Les prix indiqués sur le site internet soulwines.ch sont exprimés en francs suisses. Toutes les commandes sont payables exclusivement en francs suisses. Les prix payables pour la marchandise que vous commandez sont ceux qui figurent sur le présent site à la date de la commande, TVA incluse, mais hors frais de traitement et d’expédition.

Les frais de traitement et d’expédition sont facturés aux taux indiqués sur le présent site à la date de la commande. Soulwines se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix et frais de traitement et d’expédition en tout temps.

 

6. Mode de paiement

Le paiement par cartes de crédit, cartes de débit, Twint et Postfinance sont les seules formes de règlement permettant de régler les achats en ligne sur Soulwines.ch. Les paiements se font pas les intermédiaires du prestataire de paiement Wallee.

Ces conditions font partie intégrantes des conditions générales de Soulwines.

 

7. Processus de commande

Le client passe commande sur le site soulwines.ch et paie les vins commandés ainsi que les frais de livraison.
À la réception du paiement, un courriel de confirmation de commande est envoyé au client. Les produits commandés sont ensuite retirés par notre transporteur. Le transporteur transmet alors au client par e-mail un numéro de tracking de sa commande, permettant de suivre l’envoi. Si le client n’est pas disponible pour recevoir la commande, le transporteur prend contact avec le client par téléphone ou e-mail pour s’accorder sur les détails de livraison. La commande est transmise au client selon les spécifications requises.

 

8. Livraison

Toutes les commandes confirmées par Soulwines seront livrées à l’adresse indiquée sur la commande.
Soulwines fait tout son possible pour assurer une livraison dans les 5 jours ouvrables qui suivent la réception de la commande. Les livraisons ne peuvent être faites qu’en Suisse. Les frais de livraison sont de CHF 15 pour toute commande inférieure à un montant de 300 CHF. À partir d’une commande d’un montant de 300 CHF (sauf en période de rabais), la marchandise est livrée sans frais à toute adresse postale en Suisse.

 

9. Emballage

Pour des raison écologiques les produits commandés sont livrés dans leurs cartons d’origine ou recyclés à l’exception des cartons ou coffrets panachés. Il n’y a pas de reprise de verre.

 

10. Vérification de la marchandise

C’est au client que revient le soin de vérifier la quantité et le bon état de la marchandise à la livraison. Si vous constatez que de la marchandise a été endommagée, vous devez le signaler et déposer une réclamation auprès du transporteur et en informer Soulwines dans les 5 jours qui suivent la livraison par e-mail ([email protected]) avec une photo en pièce jointe. Soulwines remplacera alors la marchandise endommagée à l’identique au client s’il est en stock ou restituée sous forme de crédit .

 

11. Retours

Marchandise cassée – Il arrive que la marchandise soit endommagée pendant le transport. En plus de signaler l’anomalie au transporteur au moment de la livraison, le client doit s’annoncer par courriel à Soulwines dans les 5 jours (une photo envoyée par courriel par exemple). Dans ce cas, les produits endommagés sont transmis au client dès que possible, ou restitués sous forme de crédit.

En cas de goût de bouchon, Soulwines vous rembourse les produits concernées, pour autant que ceux-ci soient renvoyés remplis aux ¾ pleins, avec leur bouchon d’origine. La marchandise doit être rendue dans les 7 jours suivant l’ouverture et envoyée à l’adresse suivante : Langlois et Couto Rosado SNC, 20 Rue de Vermont, 1202 Genève. Les coûts relatifs au renvoi et à l’échange de la marchandise sont à la charge du client.

Lorsque les retours ont été faits de la manière prescrite, Soulwines rembourse le prix de la marchandise retournée et les frais de livraison facturés sous forme de crédit dans un délai maximum de 30 jours à compter de la date de réception de la marchandise retournée.

 

12. Enregistrement

Lors de votre enregistrement sur soulwines.ch, vous déclarez être âgé d’au moins 18 ans et avoir la pleine capacité juridique. Vous devez vous assurer de l’exactitude et de l’exhaustivité des données obligatoires que vous fournissez. Veuillez informer Soulwines de tout changement d’adresse et autres modifications en remettant à jour vos données personnelles sur le présent site dans les meilleurs délais.

 

13. Mot de passe

Vous devez choisir un mot de passe lors de votre enregistrement en vue d’utiliser le présent site. Ce mot de passe est strictement confidentiel et ne doit pas être divulgué à des tiers. Vous assumez l’entière responsabilité de l’utilisation de votre mot de passe et de toutes les commandes qui sont passées, même à votre insu, en utilisant ce mot de passe. Si vous savez ou suspectez qu’un tiers connaît ou utilise votre mot de passe, vous devez en informer aussitôt Soulwines.

 

14. Liens

En tant que service rendu à nos visiteurs, notre site peut contenir des liens hypertexts vers d’autres sites internet qui ne sont ni exploités ni contrôlés par Soulwines. Soulwines ne peut être considérée comme responsable de ces sites et décline toute responsabilité relative à leur contenu, légalité, exactitude ou fonction.

 

15. Protection des données

Les données personnelles du client sont indispensables lors d'une commande sur la boutique en ligne ou pour l'utilisation des services proposés. Ces données sont utilisées pour l'exécution des services demandés. Ces informations ne sont ni vendues, ni louées, ni échangées. Elles ne sont transmises à des tiers que si la commande ou le paiement le nécessite (Wallee, Planzer). Il peut arriver que le site internet contienne des cookies. Ces cookies peuvent être désactivés. Soulwines peut uniquement utiliser les informations de façon anonyme et à des fins statistiques.

 

16. Limitation de la responsabilité

Les photos et textes illustrant et décrivant les produits qui figurent sur soulwines.ch sont non contractuels et uniquement à titre d’information. Soulwines n’assume aucune responsabilité en cas d’erreurs ou d’omissions dans les photos ou textes figurants sur le présent site web.

 

17. Force majeure

Soulwines fera tout son possible pour s’acquitter de ses obligations mais ne pourra pas être tenue pour responsable de retards ou de l’absence de livraison découlant de circonstances indépendantes de sa volonté, comme des grèves, guerres, catastrophes naturelles ou autres qui empêchent le transport ou la livraison de produits.

 

18. Copyright

La présentation du site Internet, les graphiques et images, l’ensemble de documents ainsi que chaque texte individuel sont protégés par des droits de propriété intellectuelle. Toute reproduction ou utilisation sans l’autorisation formelle de Langlois et Couto Rosado SNC est illicite. L’entreprise se réserve tous les droits.

 

19. Droit applicable et for

La marque commerciale Soulwines ainsi que le site soulwines.ch sont la propriété et l’exploitation exclusive de Langlois et Couto Rosado SNC, dont le for juridique est à Genève uniquement.

Les Conditions générales décrites ci-dessus constituent un contrat entre le client et Langlois et Couto Rosado SNC. Ces conditions peuvent être modifiées en tout temps et sans préavis par Langlois et Couto Rosado SNC.

 

20. Texte Original

Les Conditions générales de Soulwines sont écrites en français, en allemand et en anglais. En cas de contradiction ou de précision, la version française fait foi.

 

Genève, février 2020
Langlois et Couto Rosado SNC, Rue de Vermont 20, 1202 Genève